Home  |  This Week  |  Subscribe  |  Classified Ads  |  About Us  |  Contact
2/7/2013 Sheron Berry is new chair of GOP Central Committee

The Custer County Republican Central Committee has a full slate of officers. Elected chair during the meeting on Monday, Feb. 4, was Sheron Berry to replace Rod Canterbury who recently resigned.

Re-elected to office were vice chairman Mike Hess, secretary Dee Hoag and treasurer Dale Hoag.

Republican county officials on the committee are commissioners Allen Butler, Lynn Attebery and Kit Shy; county treasurer Virginia Trujillo; county assessor J.D. Henrich; county sheriff Fred Jobe and county coroner Art Nordyke.

Other committee folks who serve on precinct and similar committees include Carol Englen, Dave Trujillo, Bill Donley, Lisa Frank, Nora Drenner, Rod Canterbury, Cindy Howard, Twila Geroux, and Chuck and Suzie Steigerwalt.

The central committee will serve as the Custer County Republican Vacancy committee, which would appoint a replacement should a local Republican elected official not be able to complete a term in office. That person appointed, should a vacancy occur, would serve until the next election.

The next local GOP meeting is slated for Monday, March 4, at 4:15 p.m. in the Custer County annex.

On the agenda is discussion of a Lincoln Day dinner or lunch, or other fundraiser.

All local Republicans are invited to attend to share their thoughts and ideas.